Monday Music: ‘All I have is Christ’ (Jordan Kauflin)


We sang  this song in our service yesterday at Church and I thought I would link to it today. If you are unaware of Sovereign Grace Music then I encourage you to give them a listen. To be honest, I don’t always like their recordings because I do not prefer their sound, but the songs are well-written and great for corporate worship. We use them at our Church and want to learn more.

‘All I have is Christ’ was written by Jordan Kauflin, the son of Bob Kauflin who is the main person behind Sovereign Grace Music. It is a song with a simple but profound message: although I am surrounded by so much, at the end of the day, all I have is Christ and He is enough. It is a gospel song that begins with our lost and desperate state outside of Christ (vs. 1). Then moves to our redemption at the cross (vs. 2) and our longing to follow Christ with the rest of our days (vs. 3). And the chorus is our confession:

“Hallelujah, all I have is Christ

Hallelujah, Jesus is my life.”

The song captures well the absoulute centrality of the gospel for all of life. Jesus is all we have and all we need. Give it a listen and be encouraged. Maybe even see if you could start singing it at your Church along with other Sovereign Grace songs (if you are not already singing them). Here is the song:

All I have is Christ

wm

(sorry I am posting this late, the routine was thrown off by a trip to see the Cards play, more on that on Friday!)

Leave a Reply

