Monday Music: ‘Carbon Ribs-Live’ (John Mark McMillan)


I cannot say that I am a huge fan of the direction that John Mark McMillan took on his latest album “Borderland” and I hear the influnce on his newest release: “Live at the Knight”. But he is a great songwriter (very poetic I think) and his live version of ‘Carbon Ribs’ is great. I really like how he closes by going into ‘Nothing but the blood of Jesus’ at the end. Good stuff. Give it a listen on Spotify here (and if you don’t have Spotify, why not?):

wm

Leave a Reply

