Wednesday Word: Bible reading plan (January edition)


I wrote about Bible reading plans back in September of this year (the timing makes better sense if you read the post). I noted that I was using the ReadingPlan app (pictured above) and that I was working through the ‘Five Day Plan.’ I finished it up a few days ago and I have to say, it is by far my favorite plan for reading through the Bible in a year. It starts you in a few different places (Genesis, Mark, Psalms) and does not repeat anything. The five days are through the week, which gives you the weekend to catch up. It really is my favorite plan (I decided to start it again for this year).

So what about you? What is your plan for 2016? If you are reading this and you do not have a plan, whatever it may be, then I encourage you to find one right now! (If you are still reading, then you better already have a plan!) Seriously, without some sort of plan we will simply not be as faithful as we could be in reading the Bible. So pick a plan, make some time, and feast on the Word of God in 2016. You will not regret it!

wm

Leave a Reply

